Page 1 of 1

12-13 NFBBC leagues

PostPosted: Mon Sep 24, 2012 4:28 pm
by Sideline Sage
Greg, Tom,

Are we having any leagues this year?

Thanks,

Sage

Re: 12-13 NFBBC leagues

PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2012 8:10 am
by Greg Ambrosius
Sideline Sage wrote:Greg, Tom,

Are we having any leagues this year?

Thanks,

Sage


Yes indeed. The National Fantasy Basketball Championship (NFBKC) web site should be live early this week with all of the dates and times on it. Registration will be live immediately as well and we'll have our own Message Boards over there. Everything will be on this new site.

We will have 4 different contests in 2012-13:

Main Event ($1,000 entry)
Online Championship ($350 entry)
Super League ($2,500 entry)
Satellite League ($125 entry)

I will post rules and draft dates shortly.

Re: 12-13 NFBBC leagues

PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2012 9:45 am
by Greg Ambrosius
We'll explain the prize increases as soon as the NFBKC site is live, but it's all good news:

2012-13 NFBKC Prizes

NFBKC Main Event ($1,000 entry)
Overall Prizes (based on 6 leagues):
1st - $10,000
2nd - $1,500
3rd - $1,000

League prizes
1st - $4,500
2nd - $2,000
3rd - $1,000

NFBKC Online Championship ($350 entry)
Overall Prizes (based on 6 leagues):
1st - $5,000
2nd - $1,000
3rd - $750
4th - $600
5th - $500

League prizes
1st - $1,400
2nd - $700

NFBKC Super ($2,500 entry)
1st - $16,000
2nd - $8,000
3rd - $3,000

NFBKC $125 Satellite League
1st - $800
2nd - $300
3rd - $100

NFBKC Schedule of Events

NFBKC Main Event ($1,000 entry fee):
Tuesday, Oct. 23, 8 pm ET
Thursday, Oct. 25, 9 pm ET
Saturday, Oct. 27, 2 pm ET
Saturday, Oct. 27, 8 pm ET
Sunday, Oct. 28, 9 pm ET
Monday, Oct. 29, 9 pm ET

NFBKC $350 ONLINE CHAMPIONSHIP:
Tuesday, Oct. 16, 7 pm ET
Thursday, Oct. 18, 9 pm ET
Saturday, Oct. 20, 2 pm ET
Saturday, Oct. 20, 7 pm ET
Tuesday, Oct. 23, 8 pm ET
Wednesday, Oct. 24, 8 pm ET
Friday, Oct. 26, 9 pm ET
Saturday, Oct. 27, 5 pm ET
Saturday, Oct. 27, 8 pm ET
Sunday, Oct. 28, 7 pm ET
Monday, Oct. 29, 9 pm ET

NFBKC $2,500 SUPER LEAGUE
Monday, Oct. 29, 8 pm ET

NFBKC $125 SATELLITE LEAGUES:
Wednesday, Oct. 17, 8 pm ET
Saturday, Oct. 20, 8 pm ET
Monday, Oct. 22, 8 pm ET
Tuesday, Oct. 23, 8 pm ET
Thursday, Oct. 25, 9 pm ET
Friday, Oct. 26, 8 pm ET
Saturday, Oct. 27, 6 pm ET
Monday, Oct. 29, 8 pm ET

Re: 12-13 NFBBC leagues

PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2012 11:29 am
by Coach JP
Sent you an email a week or two ago about this, can't wait!!!